



North 24 Parganas District Open Chess Championship

(Selection tournament for Bengal State Chess Championship, 2020)

(It is mandatory for all players to participate in this tournament, otherwise he/she will not be allowed to participate in the Bengal State Chess Championship, 2020)

Organized by: Haripur Sanskriti Sangha With association

North 24 Parganas District Chess Association

Venue: Netaji Satabarshiki College, Ashoknagar

-----Schedule Date & Time-----

07/12/2019 & 08/12/2019

Date	Time	Details
07/12/19	12.00 PM	Inauguration
07/12/19	12.30 PM	1st Round
07/12/19	1.45 PM	2 nd Round
07/12/19	3.00 PM	3 rd Round
07/12/19	4.15 PM	4 th Round
08/12/19	11.00 AM	5 th Round
08/12/19	12.15 PM	6 th Round
08/12/19	2.30 PM	7 th Round
08/12/19	3.45 PM	8th Round
08/12/19	5.15 PM	Prize Distribution

Entry Fees: Rs.600/-& last date of entry: 12 Noon, 6th December,2019.

Total Cash Prize Fund Rs.51000/- And Trophies

Complementary Tiffin for 07/12/2019 and Two Lunch Coupons (one for guardian) to be provided to all participant on 08/12/2019.

Main Prizes

Position	Prize amount	Position	Prize amount
1st Prize	Rs.8000/- + Trophy	6 th to 10 th Prize	Rs.1000/-
2 nd Prize	Rs.5500/- + Trophy	11 th to 15 th Prize	Rs.700/-
3 rd Prize	Rs.3000/-	16 th to 20 th Prize	Rs.600/-
4 th Prize	Rs.2000/-	21st to 30th Prize	Rs.500/-
5 th Prize	Rs.1500/-		

Senior Citizen (Born before 01-01-1959) Prizes

1st Rs.1000/- and 2nd Rs.700/-

Junior and Sub-Junior Prizes

Category	Position	Boys	Girls	Category	Position	Boys	Girls
U-18	1 st	Rs.1500	Rs.1500	U-14	1 st	Rs.1500	Rs.1500
	2 nd	Rs.1000	Rs.1000		2 nd	Rs.1000	Rs.1000
	3 rd	Rs.700	Rs.700/-		3 rd	Rs.700	Rs.700

Age Group Prizes

Category	Boys	Girls
U-6	1st to 6th Trophies	1 st to 3 rd Trophies
U-8	1 st to 6 th Trophies	1 st to 3 rd Trophies
U-10	1 st to 6 th Trophies	1 st to 3 rd Trophies
U-12	1st to 6th Trophies	1 st to 3 rd Trophies

Eligibility: The Championship is open for North 24 Parganas players only.

Tournament Rules:

- System of Play: Latest FIDE Swiss system with 8 rounds.
- Time control: 30 minutes each.
- Chief Arbiter decision is final.
- In case of tie, latest FIDE rules shall come into effect.
- Protest: If any, shall be made in writing with protest fee of Rs. 500/- within 10 minutes of the incident, the amount will be refunded, if the appeal is upheld.
- One player will get only one prize.

• BCA Registration of 2019-20 is compulsory for all participants.

Entry & Registration:

- Bengal Chess Association
- Calcutta Chess Academy
- Alekhine Chess Club
- Dibyendu Barua Chess Academy
- Sanskriti Sangha

For More Information:

Shri Debasish Barua (8240359285), Gouatm Bhattacharjee (9831260959), Shri Tuhin Kanti Das (9903065633), Shri Pralay Das (8250433630), Shri Bapi Biswas (9775225525). Amit Biswas (9830487824).

Route Direction:

Railway station: Ashoknagar/Habra

Stoppage: Kalyangar More, from Ashoknagar/Habra Railway station by Toto/Auto.

